Product Information:-

  • Journals
  • Books
  • Case Studies
  • Regional information
Request a service from our experts.
Employee Relations

Employee Relations

The International Journal

ISSN: 0142-5455

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content: Table of Contents  |  Latest Issue RSS Latest Issue RSS
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Journal News (inc. calls for papers)  |  Sample article  |  Recommend this journal

2017 Impact Factor: 1.645*
5-year Impact Factor (2017): 1.606*

CiteScore 2017: 1.65
CiteScoreTracker 2018: 1.81 (Updated Monthly)

Editorial team


Professor Dennis Nickson
Department of Human Resource Management, University of Strathclyde, UK

Associate Editors

Dr Scott Hurrell
University of Glasgow, UK

Professor Wendy Loretto
Department of Organisational Behaviour, University of Edinburgh, UK

Professor Keith Townsend
Department of Employment Relations and Human Resources, Griffith University, Australia

Kan Wang
Assistant Professor of Labour Relations, China Institute of Industrial Relations, People's Republic of China


Andrew Peart

Content Editor

Ruth Bailey

Editorial Advisory Board

Professor Jim Arrowsmith, Massey University, New Zealand
Professor Greg Bamber, Monash University, Australia
Professor Lizabeth Barclay, Oakland University, USA
Professor Sue Bruning, University of Manitoba, Canada
Dr Jane Bryson, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
Dr Marilyn Clarke, University of Adelaide,, Australia
Dr Alan Coetzer, Edith Cowan University, Australia
Professor William N Cooke, Michigan State University, USA
Professor Premilla D'Cruz, Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad, India
Professor Datin Dar, International Islamic University of Malaysia, Malaysia
Professor Ralph Darlington, Salford Business School, UK
Dr Robert G. Delcampo, University of New Mexico, USA
Professor Michael Doherty, National University of Ireland Maynooth, Ireland
Professor Ingi Runar Edvardsson, University of Iceland, Iceland
Dr Doris Ruth Eikhof, University of Stirling, UK
Professor Jacob Eskildsen, Aarhus University, Denmark
Dr Na Fu, Maynooth University, Ireland
Dr. Eleanna Galanaki, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
Professor Alan James Geare, University of Otago, New Zealand
Professor Daniel Gomes, Escola Superior de Educacao de coimbra, Portugal
Dr Samanthi J Gunawardana, Monash University, Australia
Professor Patrick Gunnigle, University of Limerick, Ireland
Professor Igor Gurkov, National Research University Higher School of Economics, Russia
Dr. Brian Harney, Dublin City University Business School, Ireland
Professor Junaidah Hashim, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia
Professor Peter Holland, Monash University, Australia
Professor Kate Hutchings, Griffith University, Australia
Dr Stewart Johnstone, Newcastle University, UK
Professor Jan Ch. Karlsson, Karlstad University, Sweden
Professor Anastasia Katou, University of Macedonia, Greece
Dr Ann-Kristina Lokke Moller, Aarhus University, Denmark
Professor Jan Kees Looise, University of Twente, Netherlands
Professor Csaba Makó, Debrecen University, Hungary
Professor Mick Marchington, University of Strathclyde, UK
Dr Martin McCracken, Ulster University, UK
Dr Anthony McDonnell, Queen's University Management School, UK
Professor Kamel Mellahi, Warwick Business School, The University of Warwick, UK
Professor Michael Morley, Kemmy Business School, University of Limerick, Ireland
Dr Alan Nankervis, Curtin University, Australia
Professor Eddy Ng, Dalhousie University, Canada
Dr Ioannis Nikolaou, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
Professor Ernesto Noronha, Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad, India
Professor Jane Parker, Massey University, New Zealand
Dr Emma Parry, Cranfield School of Management, UK
Dr Robert Perrett, Australian Workplace Innovation and Social Research Centre, The University of Adelaide, Australia
Dr Rea Prouska, London South Bank University, UK
Dr Douglas Renwick, Sheffield University Management School, UK
Professor Yusuf Sidani, American University of Beirut, Lebanon
Professor Ed Snape, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Professor Abubakr M. Suliman, The British University in Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Professor Ekrem Tatoglu, Bahcesehir University, Turkey
Kea Tijdens, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Dr Hayfaa Tlaiss, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Professor Katie Truss, University of Sussex, UK
Dr Maria Vakola, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
Professor Vathsala Wickramasinghe, University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Professor Adrian Wilkinson, Griffith Business School, Griffith University, Australia
Professor Li Yang, Anhui University of Science and Technology, People's Republic of China
Dr Connie Zheng, Deakin University, Australia
Professor Cherrie Jiuhua Zhu, Monash University, Australia

Editorial Review Board

Dr Tanuja Agarwala, University of Delhi, India
Dr Anthony Bennett, Sheffield Hallam University, UK
Dr Ramudu Bhanugopan, Charles Sturt University, Australia
Dr David Biggs, University of Gloucestershire, UK
Dr Filipa Castanheira, Nova School of Business and Economics, Portugal
Dr Maria José Chambel, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Dr Jonathan Crawshaw, Aston University, UK
Dr Fiona Edgar, University of Otago, New Zealand
Professor Vickie Cox Edmondson, Morehouse College, USA
Dr Eman Lotfy ElShenawy, Suez Canal University, Egypt
Dr Franz Josef Gellert, Hanze University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands
Dr Rod Patrick Githens, Drexel University, USA
Dr Margaret Heffernan, Dublin City University, Ireland
Professor Hans Jeppe Jeppeson, Aarhus University, Denmark
Dr Stephanie Jones, Maastricht School of Management, Netherlands
Dr Beomcheol (Peter) Kim, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Dr Naresh Kumar, Universiti Malaysia Kelantan, Malaysia
Dr Sandra MacDonald, University of Northampton, UK
Dr Douglas M. Mahony, Lehigh University, USA
Dr Rita S. Mano, University of Haifa, Israel
Dr Lesley Mearns, Sunderland University, UK
Dr Joel T. Nadler, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, USA
Professor Keng-Boon Ooi, UCSI University, Malaysia
Dr Barbara Plester, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Professor Nick Rumens, University of Portsmouth, UK
Dr Denise Salin, Hanken School of Economics, Finland
Dr Fernando Cesar Almada Santos, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Dr Wesley A. Scroggins, Missouri State University, USA
Dr Judith Semeijn, Open University, Netherlands
Dr Daniel Wheatley, Nottingham Trent University, UK
Dr Richard Winter, The Australian National University, Australia
Dr Hamid Yeganeh, Winona State University, USA

* 2017 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2018)