Login

Login
Welcome:
Guest

Product Information:-

  • For Journals
  • For Books
  • For Case Studies
  • Regional information
Real World Research - #RealWorldResearch
Request a service from our experts.
International Journal of Tourism Cities

International Journal of Tourism Cities


ISSN: 2056-5607

This journal is a Hybrid Open Access journal
Full text online
Content: Table of Contents  |  Latest Issue RSS Latest Issue RSS
Information: Journal information  |  Editorial Team  |  Author Guidelines
Other: Journal News (inc. calls for papers)  |  Sample article  |  Recommend this journal

Clarivate logo.

Emerging Sources
Citation Index



Editorial team

Co-Editor-in-Chief

Professor Alastair Morrison
CEO, Belle Tourism International Consulting, Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA
alastair@purdue.edu

Dr Andres Coca-Stefaniak
Senior Lecturer, University of Greenwich, UK
a.coca-stefaniak@gre.ac.uk

Publisher

Jessi Schatz
jschatz@emeraldgroup.com

Content Editor

Jenny Chester
jchester@emeraldgroup.com

Theme Editor - Cultural Tourism and Tourism in Post-Communist Countries

Associate Professor Melanie Smith
Budapest Metropolitan University, Hungary
msmith@metropolitan.hu

Theme Editor - Dark Tourism in Cities

Professor John Lennon
Glasgow Caledonian University, UK
J.J.Lennon@gcu.ac.uk

Theme Editor - Ecotourism and Liveable Cities

Associate Professor David Newsome
Murdoch University, Australia
D.Newsome@murdoch.edu.au

Theme Editor - Environmental Change in Tourism Cities

Professor C. Michael Hall
University of Canterbury, New Zealand
michael.hall@canterbury.ac.nz

Theme Editor - eTourism

Professor Marianna Sigala
University of South Australia, Australia
marianna.sigala@unisa.edu.au

Theme Editor - Meetings, Incentives, Conferencing and Exhibitions (MICE)

Dr Rob Davidson
MICE Knowledge and University of Greenwich, UK
rob@miceknowledge.com

Theme Editor - Social Media in City Tourism Marketing

Professor Ulrike Gretzel
University of Southern California, USA
gretzel@usc.edu

Theme Editor - Special Interest Tourism

Professor Cina Van Zyl
University of South Africa, South Africa
Vzylc@unisa.ac.za

Theme Editor - Sustainable Tourism

Dr Jonathon Day
Purdue University, USA
gjday@purdue.edu

Theme Editor - Tourism Behaviour in Cities

Dr Philip Pearce
James Cook University, Australia
philip.pearce@jcu.edu.au

Theme Editor - Tourism Crisis Management for Cities

Associate Professor Joan C Henderson
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
ahenderson@ntu.edu.sg

Theme Editor - Tourism in African Cities

Professor Peter U. C. Dieke
University of Nigeria, Nigeria
pucdieke@gmail.com

Theme Editor - Tourism Planning and Development

Dr Jithendran Kokkranikal
University of Greenwich, UK
j.kokkranikal@gre.ac.uk

Theme Editor - Urban Tourism

Associate Professor Jayne Rogerson
University of Johannesburg, South Africa
jayner@uj.ac.za

Theme Editor - Visiting Friends and Relatives Travel

Associate Professor Elisa Backer
Federation University, Australia
e.backer@federation.edu.au

Theme Editor - Visual Research Methodologies

Dr Tijana Rakic
University of Brighton, UK
T.Rakic@brighton.ac.uk

Editorial Advisory Board

Professor David Airey
Professor of Tourism Management, University of Surrey, UK

Associate Professor T.C. Chang
National University of Singapore, Singapore

Professor Manuela De Carlo
Professor, IULM University, Italy

Professor Keith Dinnie
Senior Lecturer, Middlesex University, UK

Professor Guoqing Du
Professor, Rikkyo University, Japan

Dr. Deborah Edwards
Senior Lecturer, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Professor Bo Ferns
Associate Professor, San Francisco State University, USA

Professor Daniel Fesenmaier
Professor, University of Florida, USA

Dr Eddie Friel OBE
Director: Europe, UK and Ireland, MDB Insight Inc., UK

Professor Nelson Graburn
Professor, UC Berkeley, USA

Professor C.M. Hall
Professor, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Professor Myriam Jansen-Verbeke
Professor Emerita, Catholic University Leuven, Belgium

Professor HongBumm Kim
Professor, Sejong University, South Korea

Professor Claire Liu
Senior Lecturer, AUT University, New Zealand

Professor Ghazali Musa
Associate Professor, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Professor Can-Seng Ooi
Associate Professor, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Professor Douglas Pearce
Professor of Tourism Management, Victoria University of Wellington, UK

Professor László Puczkó
Department Head, Budapest University of Economics, Hungary

Professor Greg Richards
Professor, Tilburg University, Netherlands

Dr Brent Ritchie
University of Queensland, Australia

Dr Jayne Rogerson
Senior Lecturer, Department of Geography, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Dr Martin Selby
Coventry University, UK

Professor Han Shen
Professor, Fudan University, People's Republic of China

Professor Stephen Smith
Professor, University of Waterloo, Canada

Professor Amy So
Professor, University of Macau, Macau

Professor Costas Spirou
Professor, Georgia College & State University, USA

Professor Svetlana Stepchenkova
Professor, University of Florida, USA

Professor Geoffrey Wall
Professor, University of Waterloo, Canada

Editorial Review Board

Dr Francis Achana
University of Memphis, USA

Dr Gurhan Aktas
Dokuz Eylul University, Turkey

Prof. Eric Brey
University of Wisconsin-Stout, USA

Professor Rosa Caiazza
Parthenope University of Naples, Italy

Prof. Amanda Cecil
IUPUI, USA

Dr Magdelena Florek
Economic University of Poznan, Poland

Dr Anne Hardy
University of Tasmania, Australia

Prof. Sotiris Hji-Avgoustis
Ball State University, USA

Dr John Hull
Thompson Rivers University, Canada

Dr Andrea Insch
University of Otago, New Zealand

Dr Rami Isaac
NHTV Breda University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands

Dr Charles Johnston
Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Prof Myunghwa Kang
University of Nebraska Lincoln, USA

Dr James Kennell
University of Greenwich, UK

Dr Chulmo Koo
Kyung Hee University, South Korea

Prof Stella Kyvelou
Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences, Greece

Dr Connie Loi
Institute for Tourism Studies, Macau

Dr Cristina Maxim
University of West London, UK

Dr Bart Neuts
Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Dr Chin Ee Ong
Wageningenur University, Netherlands

Prof Ige Pirnar
Yasar University, Turkey

Dr Jun Shao
Beijing Forestry University, People's Republic of China

Dr Courtney Suess-Raeisinafchi
Texas A&M University, USA

Prof Rebecca Tang
Iowa State University, USA

Dr Weibing Zhao
Institute for Tourism Studies, Macau

Dr Lina Zhong
Beijing International Studies University, People's Republic of China

Li Zi
Atkins, People's Republic of China