Journal of International Cooperation in Education (JICE) is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal that engages with unconventional approaches to educational development and knowledge generation.

The Editors welcome original research articles based on empirical data, as well as theoretical, conceptual and methodological papers that embrace untapped intellectual resources to problematise the dominant mode of policy-making and practices in the global South (please see our Aims and Scope here).
 

JICE is organising an online Writers’ Workshop for those who aim to submit their manuscripts to JICE Vol. 26 (to be published in 2023). The workshop will consist of two sessions.

1st session

   Thursday, September 1st, 5:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m. JST
 (9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. BST/ 3:00 a.m.-6:00 a.m. EST)

   Friday, September 2nd, 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. JST
 (1:00 a.m.-3:00 a.m. BST/1st, 7:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m. EST)

2nd session

    November / December 2022 (to be agreed with the participants) 

In the 1st session, the participants will present abstracts of their prospective papers in 10 minutes, to which the Editors of JICE will provide comments. The participants will then draft a full paper to be presented at the second session. JICE will cover the proofreading costs before the participants’ manuscripts are submitted to JICE. 
 

Agenda of the 1st Session

  • Lecture: ‘Struggles and Experience of Writing Journal Articles in English by non-native English Speakers’ (tentative title)
  • Presentations of abstracts by participants
  • Comments from Editors
     

Register here(Deadline: 21th August, 2022

Spaces are limited to up to 10 people. We will select participants based on the abstract submitted here. 
 

Any questions? Contact us at [email protected]

* Participation in the workshop will not affect the Journal’s peer-review process.

* While the presentations in the workshop are limited to those who plan to submit their manuscripts to JICE Vol. 26, we welcome those who would like to just observe the workshop.